Skip to main content

2021 ENRLS Annual Meeting

The State Bar Texas Environmental and Natural Resources Law Section 2021 Annual Meeting will occur in person on Friday, August 6, 2021 at 1:15 p.m.  This meeting will occur during the 2021 Environmental Superconference, which is being held at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin, Texas.  The hotel is located at 98 San Jacinto Boulevard, Austin, Texas 78701.  At this meeting, ENRLS members will have the opportunity to vote on the proposed slate for the 2021-2022 ENRLS Council and Executive Committee, which is provided below.

In addition to conducting this important vote, the outgoing Chair, David Klein, will recognize and thank the three Executive Committee members that have given three years of their time and energy to the activities of the Section: Kristen Fancher, Lisa Dyar, and Aaron Vargas.

The 2021-22 proposed Council slate is:

Chair – Nathan Block, BP, Houston

Chair-Elect – Pete Wahl, Jackson Walker LLP, Dallas

Vice Chair – Erin Chancellor, TCEQ, Austin

Treasurer (year 2 of 2-year term) – Mike Dillinger, NuStar Energy, San Antonio

Secretary (year 1 of 2-year term) – Lisa Dyar, McGinnis Lockridge, Austin

Immediate Past Chair – David Klein, Lloyd Gosselink Rochelle & Townsend, PC, Austin

The proposed slate of new Executive Committee Members for the 2021-24 term is:

Marcela Burke  –  King & Spalding, LLP, Houston

Anne Idsal  Austin–  Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP, Austin

James McGuire  –   EPA, Dallas

Again, thanks to our Executive Committee members that are rolling off, and to my predecessor, Susan Maxwell, for her guidance and significant contributions to the Section for the past 10 years.   Also, I want to thank the Section for allowing me to serve as the Chair for the past year.   Finally, I want to note that I am leaving the ENRLS in very capable hands, as I know that Nathan will do a terrific job carrying out the goals of our Section.


David Klein, Chair