

ENRLS COUNCIL MEETING

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Brennan's Houston 300 Smith St, Houston, TX 77006

Conference Line: (877) 561-6828 Passcode: 794 661 12

AGENDA

- I. Welcome and Introductions Steve McMillen
- II. Treasurer's Report-Pete Wahl
- III. Secretary's Report -Nathan Block

Approval of February 20, 2019 Council meeting minutes.

IV. Nominating Committee – Discussion

Nominating Committee consists of:

Steve McMillen, Rebecca Skiba, Buck Benson, Scott Janoe, Chris Schlag, Helen Gilbert, Heather Palmer

We need to solidify the 2019-202 slate. Slate so far:

Susan Maxwell – Chair David Klein – Chair-elect Nathan Block – Vice Chair

Secretary?

Executive Committee?

V. Playbooks – Steve McMillen

Discussion on completing before Superconference.

- VI. Committee Updates and Recommendations
 - a. *Publications & Communications Committee* Lyn Clancy & Aaron Vargas, Co-chairs Welcome Ashleigh Acevedo, incoming TELJ Editor-in-chief
 - i. Update
 - ii. Recommendations

- b. Law School Committee Walt Shelton & Kristen Fancher, Co-chairs
 - i. Update
 - ii. Recommendations
- c. Education Committee Lisa Dyar & Greg Ellis, Co-chairs
 - i. Update
 - ii. Recommendations
- d. Pro Bono & Community Outreach Committee David Klein & Pete Wahl, Co-chairs
 - i. Update
 - ii. Recommendations
- e. *Sponsorship & Membership Committee* Caroline Sweeney & Mike Dillinger, Cochairs
 - i. Update
 - ii. Recommendations
- f. Website & Technology Committee Rebecca Skiba & Connie Westfall, Co-chairs
 - i. Update
 - ii. Recommendations

VII. Adjourn