

## ENVIRONMENTAL & NATURAL RESOURCES LAW SECTION ANNUAL MEETING

Friday, August 2, 2019; 1:15 – 1:30 pm Four Seasons Hotel Ballroom (Superconference Luncheon) Austin, Texas

## **AGENDA**

- I. Welcome, Declaration of Quorum of the Membership, Year in Review Steve McMillen, Chair
- II. Year in review new website, strengthened standing committees, revised bylaws, made donations to Tree Folks, Texas Trees (Dallas), Trees for Houston
  - 4 tickets to Tree Folks fundraising Gala on October 16<sup>th</sup> if anyone interested
- III. Election of New Officers and Executive Committee Members All

The following slate of officers and incoming Executive Committee Members has been approved by the ENRLS Council and is proposed for 2019-20:

## Officers:

Chair - Susan Maxwell, Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta, LLP, Austin Chair-Elect - David Klein, Lloyd, Gosselink, Rochelle & Townsend, P.C., Austin Vice Chair - Nathan Block, BP, Houston
Treasurer (year 2 of 2-year term) - Pete Wahl, Jackson Walker LLP, Dallas Secretary (year 1 of 2-year term) - Erin Chancellor, EPA Region 6, Dallas Immediate Past Chair - Steve McMillen, Texas Instruments Inc., Dallas

## **Incoming Executive Committee Members:**

Buck Benson, Barton Benson Jones PLLC, San Antonio (term expires 2022) Chris Schlag, Whole Foods Market, Austin (term expires 2022) Heather Palmer, Sidley Austin LLP, Houston (term expires 2022)

Motion to approve 2019-2020 slate -----

- III. Corwin Johnson Summer Interns we have 3 of 8 in attendance
  - 1. Danielle Lam, U of H, intern at TCEQ
  - 2. Cole Payne, Texas Tech, intern at General Land Office
  - 3. Seth Boettcher, A&M, intern at Texas Water Development Board

- IV. Recognition of Lyn Clancy's service as Editor-in-Chief of the *Texas Environmental Law Journal*, and of Ashleigh Acevedo as the incoming Editor-in-Chief
- V. Recognition of outgoing Executive Committee members:

Paulina Williams, Baker Botts LLP, Austin Caroline Sweeney, TCEQ, Austin

- VI. Special recognition of Kerry Haliburton for work selecting Buck Wynne scholarship recipients for last 15 years
- VI. Passing of the Gavel to Susan Maxwell
- VII. Adjourn back to Superconference Afternoon Session