

ENVIRONMENTAL & NATURAL RESOURCES LAW SECTION ANNUAL MEETING

Friday, August 2, 2019; 1:15 – 1:30 pm Four Seasons Hotel Ballroom (Superconference Luncheon) Austin, Texas

MINUTES

- 1. Section Chair Steve McMillan opened the meeting, declared a quorum of the membership, and provided a review of Section activities and projects for the prior year including completion of a completely refreshed ENRLS website and revision of the Section's by-laws.
- 2. Steve McMillan introduced the slate of officers and incoming Executive Committee Members approved by the Executive Committee and proposed for 2019-20:

Council Officers:

Susan Maxwell, Chair David Klein, Chair Elect Nathan Block, Vice Chair Erin Chancellor, Secretary (2019-2021), Peter K. Wahl, Treasurer (2018-2020) Steve McMillen, Immediate Past Chair

Executive Committee Members:

Buck Benson, Barton Benson Jones (Term expires 2022)
Chris Schlag, Whole Foods (Term expires 2022)
Heather Palmer, Sidley (Term expires 2022)
Michael P. Dillinger, NuStar (Term expires 2020)
Kellie E. Billings-Ray, TX Attorney General's Office (Term expires 2020)
Lisa Dyar, Winstead PC (Term expires 2021)
Aaron H. Vargas, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Term expires 2021)
Kristen Fancher, Fancher Legal (Term expires 2021)

- 3. A motion to approve the slate of officers and new Executive Committee members was made by Steve McMillan, seconded by Pete Wahl, and approved.
- 4. Steve McMillan introduced and recognized Daniel Lamb (Univ. of Houston), Cole Pain (Texas Tech) and Seth Boetcher (A&M), participants in the Section's internship program with placements in state and local government agencies.
- 5. Outgoing Executive Committee Members Paulina Williams and Caroline Sweeney were recognized for their service to the Section as members of the Executive Committee and presented awards.



- 6. Kerry Halliburton was recognized for his long service to the Law School Committee and management of the Buck Wynn Scholarship program. He was presented with a plaque.
- 7. Outgoing Chair Steve McMillan passed the gavel to incoming (2018-19) Section Chair Susan Maxwell. Susan thanked Steve for his service made brief remarks on the Section's numerous activities and encouraged all members to take advantage of the opportunities the ENRLS offers.
- 8. The meeting was adjourned at 1:29 PM.