

ENVIRONMENTAL & NATURAL RESOURCES LAW SECTION ANNUAL MEETING

Friday, August 3, 2018; 1:00 – 1:15 pm Four Seasons Hotel Ballroom (Superconference Luncheon) Austin, Texas

MINUTES

- 1. Section Chair Rebecca Skiba opened the meeting, declared a quorum of the membership, and provided a review of Section activities and projects for the prior year.
- 2. Rebecca Skiba thanked the Executive Committee for their service this year, and asked that they stand and be recognized.
- 3. NOTE: In an electronic vote on August 4, 2018, the Executive Committee approved the proposed roster for the 2018 2019 bar year to be presented to the Membership. David Kline moved for approval of the roster, that motion was seconded by Steve McMillen; all approved.
- 4. Rebecca Skiba introduced the slate of officers and incoming Executive Committee Members approved by the Executive Committee and proposed for 2018-19 (presented electronically on-screen in the ballroom):

Executive Committee Officers:

Steve McMillen, Chair smcmillen66@hotmail.com
Susan M. Maxwell, Chair Elect smaxwell@bickerstaff.com
David Klein, Vice Chair dklein@lglawfirm.com
Nathan Block, Secretary (2017-2019), Nathan.block@bp.com
Peter K. Wahl, Treasurer (2018-2020), pwahl@jw.com
Rebecca K. Skiba, Immediate Past Chair rkskiba@marathonoil.com

Executive Committee Members:

Buck Benson, Barton Benson Jones (Term expires 2019; filling unexpired term)
Caroline Sweeney, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Term expires 2019)
Paulina Williams, Baker Botts (Term expires 2019)
Michael P. Dillinger, NuStar (Term expires 2020)
Kellie E. Billings-Ray, TX Attorney General's Office (Term expires 2020)
Erin E. Chancellor, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (Term expires 2020)
Lisa Dyar, Winstead PC (Term expires 2021)

Aaron H. Vargas, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Term expires 2021) Kristen Fancher, Fancher Legal (Term expires 2021)

- 4. A motion to approve the slate of officers and new Executive Committee members was made by Jeff Civins, seconded by Jim Morriss, and unanimously approved.
- 5. Rebecca Koch Skiba recognized the law student recipients of the Section's Buck Wynne Scholarships, as well as the participants in the Section's internship program with placements in state and local government agencies. Two of the interns were present and were introduced.
- 6. Incoming (2018-19) Section Chair Steve McMillen was introduced, who then recognized the service of the outgoing members of the Executive Committee and presented awards:

Outgoing Executive Committee Members:

Rebecca K. Skiba, Marathon Oil (continuing membership on EC as the "Immediate Past Chair") Jonathan M Bull, Foley Gardere

Peter K. Wahl, Jackson Walker (continuing membership on the EC as the Treasurer) Angela K. Moorman, Birch Becker & Moorman

- 7. Incoming (2018-19) Section Chair Steve McMillen gave an overview of his plans for the 2018 2019 bar year.
- 8. Nathan Block moved to adjourn the meeting, to return to the Texas Environmental Superconference. The motion was seconded by Rebecca Skiba and unanimously approved.