

ENVIRONMENTAL & NATURAL RESOURCES LAW SECTION ANNUAL MEETING

Friday, August 8, 2014, 1:15-1:30 PM, Four Season's Hotel Ballroom (Superconference Luncheon) Austin, Texas

ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

- I. Mike Nasi gave a welcome, Declaration of a Quorum of the Membership, & Brief Year in Review.
- II. New officers for the section were elected as follows (Motion to Approve: Mike Nasi, Second: Walt Shelton, All approved)

Executive Committee Officers and Incoming EC Members (Terms expiring 2017):

Chairman

Jean Flores

Chairman-Elect

Allison Exall

Vice-Chairman

Arnoldo Medina

Secretary

Rebecca Skiba

Treasurer

Steve McMillen

Incoming Executive Committee Members:

Gindi Vincent, ExxonMobil (Houston) Marshall Coover, TCEQ Commissioners Office (Austin) Lisa Hodges, Valero (San Antonio)

III. Mike Nasi passed leadership of the TXENRLS board to Jean Flores following her election by the membership and recognized the following outgoing executive committee members:

James B. Griffin, Brown & Ortiz, P.C., San Antonio, <u>james@kbrownpc.com</u>
Steve McMillen, Texas Instruments Incorporated, Dallas, <u>smcmillen@ti.com</u>
Andrew Torrant, Houston, ExxonMobil Corporation, <u>Andrew.j.torrant@exxonmobil.com</u>

IV. Mike Nasi re-appointed Lyn Clancy as the TXENRLS Environmental Law Journal Editor.

- V. Walt Shelton and Jean Flores recognized summer interns and Buck Wynne Memorial Scholarship winners.
- VI. Annual Meeting was adjourned at approximately 1:30 p.m.